January 2nd

I found myself looking at our old rusty railing this morning and thought this would be a good day to break out one of my favorite lenses and take a trip around the yard to see what I could see. All of the photos posted for today were taken in and around my house with a Nikon 60mm Micro (close-up) lens. It is interesting what you will find in your own back yard when looking for tiny objects to photograph. For example, I had no idea we had a camellia bush (I think it’s a camellia, see pics of white flower), I thought it was a weed and have been hacking it back for years now until I could get ambitious enough to dig it up! I think it will be staying now and will be better taken care of:) I love this lens and I’m sure if you end up following this blog for long, you will see it often:) Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

